Fall Drive By

Because Fall is my favorite season I just couldn’t resist participating in The Inspired Room’s Fall Drive By of front porches. I love fall, I love front porches, I love front porches decorated for fall, not necessarily for Halloween, but for fall…

My own porch isn’t quite there yet as both the boy and the dog get in to any and all decorations. Owen already broke one of my ceramic pumpkins that was out on the porch, but I digress…

The porch that I took pictures of is a few blocks away from my house and I pass it on my way to take Grace to school.

Someday I would love to have my porch decorated similarly, but it just wouldn’t last with Owen and Daisy around…

The other thing that I absolutely love about this place is the picket fence. You can see parts of the front fence in the first photo. The fence along the side of the house has the sweet little details on the fence posts, birdhouses, a watering can, and a rooster. There is also a fun potting shed behind the fence.

8 responses to “Fall Drive By”

  1. Kim says :

    Yes, that truly is a cozy, heartwarming porch. I can relate to what you mean about having kiddos. Oh boy! Do I relate! LOL

    Love that picket fence. It is really really cute.

    Happy Fall!

    K-

  2. Ms.Tee says :

    I haven’t seen a white picket fence in ages – I love it. :0)
    I especially love that last photo – so pretty!

  3. Ramona Owen says :

    Great porch! So much eye candy to enjoy. Thank you for sharing.

    Smiles ~ Ramona

  4. teresa says :

    Beautiful little yellow home- the bird houses in the fence is just too cute :}
    Thanks for sharing

  5. Laura says :

    Your home is always beautiful!!!
    Enjoy your fall. Ours lasts about a day and then it’s 90 again. Hee hee!

  6. Jinx says :

    Now that’s a porch I could come home to everyday!

    Thanks for sharing!

  7. Melissa @ The Inspired Room says :

    Oh my, that is fantastic! Love everything…the yellow house, the porch, the picket fence! So homey! And the decor is so pretty too!

    Happy fall, and thanks for sharing your tour!

    xo

  8. Fer says :

    Beautiful porch! I wish I had one of those 😉

Leave a comment