May May

P1150956

We had to have May put down yesterday. She had a lump on her side that the vet thought was malignant. It had grown very quickly. Things were changing and we were worried that she was suffering and we couldn’t tell. She didn’t have the most pleasant disposition to begin with…

She was 15 years old.

Surprisingly…the kids are fine and I’m the basket case. Actually that’s probably not a surprise…I had her before the husband, the kids, the dog…I got her when I was a footloose and fancy free single lady living in North Carolina, then I brought her back to Oregon with me.  That was another lifetime ago…

I will miss cuddling with her on the couch. Grace will miss her bedtime snuggle buddy.

Danny and Owen will miss terrorizing her…and Daisy?

Well the kids are worried about her, they think she won’t know what to do with herself now and have suggested getting her a baby sheep or two to keep busy…

P1150979

2 responses to “May May”

  1. Alyce (@AtHomeWithBooks) says :

    Oh, how sad! I’m sorry you have to be without your kitty!

  2. Melissa says :

    I’m so sorry to hear about May! I know exactly how you’re feeling having lost Q under similar circumstances. I hope the kids are adjusting okay and you’re at peace knowing you gave her a wonderful life!! Blessings to all ~

Leave a Reply

