Happy 1,000th Post!

According to wordpress this is my 1,000th post!

I started this blog on August 20, 2007 and this is what our family looked like back then…
familypic

Grace was 3 1/2 and Owen was 6 months. Oh those sweet cheeks!

I have enjoyed posting about our little world, from Grace stories, to Go Ducks pictures to sharing about our journey with CDH.

Is it a coincidence that Duck football has had the best years ever since I have been posting our pictures after every game? Well, I am not quite ready to take all the credit for their success…but I am certainly not going to stop now! Just in case…

I love having so many of our family memories and pictures in one place and someday will make it into books for the kids…then maybe they won’t mind not having baby books. While I try to be “equal” in my posting so that in 30 years neither one can say “see Mom loved me best, she posted 355 posts about me and only 223 about you!” But, the reality is, Owen seems a bit more receptive (or oblivious) to the camera and so recently it seems to slant more towards him. I’ve never actually done a post count though, I’ll leave that to them…maybe.

Not sure if I’ll be able to crank out another 1,000, but I guess it’s worth a try!

Thanks for coming along for the ride!

2 responses to “Happy 1,000th Post!”

  1. Kaeley says :

    Congratulations on your 1000th post! You have fans from coast to coast :)- Love you!

  2. grandma ruby says :

    Hope you continue It is like a visit everyday, and the posts have shown so many wonderful little things we would have missed. Thank you!! keep going
    grandma ruby

Leave a Reply

