The Library

One of the things that I love about the town we live in is our library. When we lived down near Eugene we couldn’t check out at the library without buying a membership (since we were out of city limits). And frankly, it was a big, inconvenient library right in downtown Eugene. Not always somewhere that I wanted to go with my 3 year-old and my baby.

Once we moved, I immediately got a library card at the library here. There is also a branch near my preschool where I can pick stuff up. Good parking, and it is very kid friendly too.

But the thing that really makes me smile when I go…is this statue…

She reminds me of Grace, only quieter…

 

One response to “The Library”

  1. grandma ruby says :

    She is like Grace. So wonderful that she is so well read she always has something to contribute. Book talk with Grace is so fun
    Love ya,
    Grandma Ruby

Leave a Reply

