My First Sweater

Earlier this fall I attempted to crochet a sweater for Grace. It turned out pretty well considering it was my first attempt…I usually just do blankets and scarves….

The pattern I used was the “Swing Set Cardigan” on Lion Brand’s website. It is a free pattern and pretty easy to follow. Since it was for smaller kiddos I just used a larger needle. I do wish I had made it longer as it turned out rather boxy…There is a sunflower button to keep it closed.

And a little headband…

Unfortunately it is itchy…I may have to try another one in super soft yarn…

 

4 responses to “My First Sweater”

  1. Raylene says :

    very cute!!!!!
    I need to get ambitious and get my knitting needles going. They keep looking at me from their dusty corner…..;)

  2. claire says :

    Darcy
    that turned out really cute. Grace seems to think so too by the proud look on her face

    Claire

  3. Laura says :

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great job! I’m impressed.

  4. Melissa says :

    Hey there, Martha Stewart! That sweater and headband are pretty darn adorable. I started crocheting a scarf – oh – about 2 1/2 years ago. I think I’m deficient in Vitamin “D” (domesticity). 😉

Leave a Reply

