Finding Some Rhythm

As some of you can tell, I have been a bit absent from the blog lately.

Not sure what is going on, but I just haven’t had the posts running through my head like I used to. I am sure a lot of bloggers go through periods of time where it just doesn’t seem like there is much to say…That is where I am…

My mind used to think in posts, or I’d grab the camera knowing that I would want to post pictures of what was happening.  I haven’t felt that way in a couple of months.

The stories are a bit different with an almost 5 and almost 8 year-old (yi.ke.s) but I still want to record their little lives! I’ve been blogging for almost Owen’s entire life and I know what has been written down will be priceless to them when they are older as it is to me already.

So I am not sure how this will translate…I am not sure if I can be “good” and do posts every day like I did for so long…I just know I also don’t want to feel guilty when I don’t post…cause that sure won’t help!

I am going to start by documenting Christmas…Our decorations are down…and it’s practically spring…maybe I should post some Christmas pictures/stories?

Hang in there with me?

2 responses to “Finding Some Rhythm”

  1. Amber says :

    I can relate. I was just taking a peek at my blog and it’s been since March of last year! With going back to work full time I just don’t have the energy anymore. I have been toying with the idea of starting a new blog for the new year. We shall see. I have been thinking about you and your family lots. I can’t believe your Owen is almost five! I remember meeting him when he was 7 months old. He was such a delight and an inspiration. I am forever great full for you sharing Owen’s story and opening your arms to us.
    With much love,
    Amber

  2. Melissa says :

    Girl, I feel your pain! My problem is that I get so far behind that the thought of playing catch-up leaves me with a twitchy eye. But then ultimately guilt pulls me back into it. Oh well. As long as you still enjoy doing it, that’s all that matters, right?

Leave a Reply

