Holy Cr@p!

Mr. Potty Mouth has returned.

Yesterday at school Owen built something in my classroom and got very excited and he yelled “Holy cr@p! Look at my [whatever he had made]!”

I didn’t hear him but my lead teacher said “what did he say?” I asked him to repeat and he did…

I asked where he had heard those words…”I didn’t hear them anywhere…” he said, looking away.

When we got home I pumped him for some additional information. He said he didn’t know they were bad words and he thought that he heard it in a song they sang in class…

Yeah, right.

When I told his teacher about it this morning she laughed. I walked across the hall to the school office, on my way back, I heard Owen playing with the car race track and in his excitement I heard again “Holy cr@p, did you see that?!?!?”

We all heard it that time.

He has been instructed that a better choice of words might be “Holy moley…”, not “Holy cr@p a moley”, just “Holy moley…”

3 responses to “Holy Cr@p!”

  1. Alyce says :

    That is so funny! I’m amazed I haven’t had that happen with my kids. I’m sure they hear worse than that at school, but so far they haven’t let anything slip. 🙂

  2. Jen says :

    Holy cr@p, that’s funny!!

  3. Sonya says :

    HAHAHA!!! It’s only a matter of time before mine let’s one fly… He’s with Grampy three days a week after all!

Leave a Reply

