Our Trip to Seattle

Last week Danny had a class up in Seattle. We were able to farm the kiddos out to grandparents and Auntie Katy and Luke (thank you guys!!) and head up there for 3-ish days.

When we got into town we went and visited with Danny’s brother and sister-in-law and our little nephews. It was so good to just sit and visit for several hours and catch-up on the last couple of months.

The next day Danny had class and I got to go explore downtown on my own. We stayed in a hotel that was in a good location (right by the library) so I was able to walk and see everything on my list, except this place…which will have to wait for  next time. I hadn’t ever gone out on my own in a “big” city so it was fun to do whatever I wanted and to see that I could go and find my way.

Naturally, I have the obligatory picture at Pike Street Market

Danny and I saw a Naval ship that was docked the night before and it was heading back out…Huge!

That evening we went to visit Jamie, one of my best friends, for dinner and had a wonderful time. I hadn’t been to visit her in Seattle in 10 years, just before Danny and I started dating. Long overdue. On the way back to the hotel we stopped and got ice cream bars and this was our view…

The next day we were in a hotel across the street from this place

I walked around Pioneer Square

Memorial to Fallen Firefighters

I wonder how long ago a room in Seattle cost .75…

I also got to have lunch again with Jamie.

When Danny was done with his class we went out to dinner and then took dessert over to his brother and sister-in-law’s.

It was nice to get away, but as always, I missed home and missed those little rascals!

One response to “Our Trip to Seattle”

  1. Jamie Hart says :

    It was so great to see you guys! Let’s not wait another 10 years to do it again!

Leave a Reply

