Where Have I Been?

Wow, time has gotten away from me!

Last Friday was my last week of “teaching” before summer break. I also ended up with bronchitis/laryngitis. It seemed like all I could do to just get to work and get home.

The kiddos left Friday for a weekend at the coast with Grandma and Grandpa Ruby and then a couple of days here at home with Grandma Annie.

Danny and I took advantage of the childcare to go investigate a very remote part of Oregon.

I’ll share more of the beautiful pics next week…

And now we’re back and I’m still trying to kick this bug but I thought I would check-in in between coughing fits:)

2 responses to “Where Have I Been?”

  1. Sonya says :

    Oh, so if we got together this weekend, we would both be coughing and unable to holler at the rascals… 😛 Still, I want to hear more about the trip!

  2. Auntie Katy says :

    Mmmm Eastern Oregon? Somewhere along the Gorge? Where ever it is, sure is a beautiful place. Hope the cosmos make all that’s supposed to happen fall into place nicely.

Leave a Reply

