I Made It! All By Myself!

A year or two ago my sister got me the book Bend the Rules Sewing by Amy Karol. I had yet to get up the courage to actually make anything from it…Until today!

The reason I had wanted the book was for the Charming Handbag. It is so cute! You are supposed to enlarge the pattern but I decided not to and made Grace a cute little purse just to try out the instructions…It took me a couple of hours from start to finish…

You may recognize the outer fabric as our old curtains from “the old house”. The inside is from an old pair of jeans…

2 responses to “I Made It! All By Myself!”

  1. Raylene says :

    That turned out wonderfully! I love that book too. I haven’t tried to make anything from it. Looks like Grace loves it!

  2. Allison says :

    It looks so cute! Grace looks like she loves it! I think I might have to get that book 🙂

Leave a Reply

