Funny Story

We went to a nearby park for a picnic and fun for the kiddos and the dog.

On the walk back we stopped at the bathrooms. Grace, Owen and I went into the ladies room. As we walked past the men’s room we had this conversation.

Grace: “Do boys have the same potties as girls do?”
Me: “Yes, they have the same one, and they have another one that is a little different.”
Grace: “Why do they have one that is different?”
Me: “Well, remember, boys can stand up and go potty too.”
Grace: “Why can’t girls do that?”
Me: “Boys have a penis so they can stand up and go, with girls it would just make a mess.”
Owen: “Mommy, you don’t have a penis?”
Me: “No, I don’t.”
Owen: “Why not?”
Me: “Because girls don’t have a penis and boys do.”
Owen: “I don’t want to have a penis!”
Me: “Well, why not?”
Owen: “Because it hurts.”
Me: “When does it hurt, Buddy?”
Owen: “When I pull it.”
Me: “Well, maybe you shouldn’t pull it anymore.”

5 responses to “Funny Story”

  1. Sonya says :

    Startled my coworkers when I snorted with laughter! 🙂 Too funny! I’m sure I’ll have a similar conversation soon…

  2. tottallytinymaclin says :

    Oh my gosh!!! He is so funny!! I can’t wait to have a conversation like that one day with little Mac 🙂

  3. Alyce says :

    That is just too funny!

  4. Jen says :

    Hahahaha! Thanks for the laugh!

Leave a Reply

