Prayers for CDH Baby Grant

Please join me in praying for Baby Grant today. He was born on January 11 with CDH that wasn’t diagnosed in utero. He is having his repair surgery today. His mom Leah found my blog this week and left me a comment and we have been emailing.

Surgery day is one of the scariest and most exciting parts of this journey, so scary to send your baby into surgery when they are so young, yet this is where they get a chance at new life! Without surgery, you can’t move forward.

Please feel free to leave comments and words of encouragement on this post and I’ll make sure that Grant and his family get them.

Psalm 139:13-16
For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place. When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.

3 responses to “Prayers for CDH Baby Grant”

  1. Amber says :

    Baby Grant and his family are in my prayers!
    (((hugs)))
    Amber

  2. Jennifer Tenney says :

    Many prayers for Baby Grant!! I am praying he has an uneventful recovery and many forward steps in the near future! I am thinking of his family today!
    Hugs,
    Jennifer
    Mom to Dakota
    12-25-2008 RCDH suvivor

  3. Jen Miller says :

    Praying for Baby Grant and his family!!

Leave a Reply

