Grace Stories: 12/2/09

Grace: “Mommy, what are ansisters?”
Me: “Ancestors are the people in our family that came before us. People that aren’t alive anymore but that we are related to.”
Grace: “Oh, what are their names?”
Me: “Well, they have a lot of different names, but one is Emma Caroline. That is who you and I are named after since our middle name is Caroline.
Grace: “Oh, do people have anbrothers too?”
_____________________________
Grace, walking into the kitchen: “It smells interesting in here, like when it smells funny outside.”
Me: “You better be careful before you say something not nice about dinner that I am cooking.”
Grace: (with a big smile on her face) “Oh, it smells so good in here, and it smells like dirt!”
_____________________________
Grace: “Does my hair look black to you?”
Me: “No, why?”
Grace: “Because I colored it today at school!”
_____________________________
Grace: “You know, I feel like you just don’t understand me!”
_____________________________
Me: “I got you some peanuts. You seemed to like those at Carly’s house.”
Grace: “Good. Are they the kind with the peanut butter in them?”
Me: “Peanuts don’t have peanut butter in them. Peanut butter is made from peanuts.”
Grace: “We should make some sometime!”
_____________________________
Grace: “You know Mommy, I am such a big girl, I am bigger than all the little people!”
_____________________________
Grace: “Mom, if you need something up high that you can’t reach you can just get me and I’ll climb up and get it for you, ok?”

Leave a Reply

