Believing God

I am still on my blog break…posts every Monday for July, but I just wanted to post this little update as many of you have been praying and supporting me/us these last few months…
__________________________________

As I have posted before, I usually participate in a Beth Moore Bible study at a church near our home. This summer there isn’t one so I was allowed to check out a Bible study to do at home. The one that I wanted was only on VHS and we don’t have a VCR anymore, so I chose a different one… “Believing God” because it had DVDs.

I watched the first session last week and then yesterday I did 3 or 4 days of the first week. She talks about how believing God=having faith in God and what “stuff” we struggle with in our faith that holds us back. She also talked about how God rewards faithfulness and mentioned in the introduction that she had prayed that everyone involved in this study would see in a big way the reward for a deeper faith in God.

As I was going through this study yesterday and sitting at the table praying and writing and listing where and what I struggle with in my faith we got THE CALL…

The call that Danny got the job that he had applied for back in February or March, the job that he has really wanted. He has been unemployed since the end of January. I started my job the end of January. I am losing my job next Thursday, and we found out that Danny got his job yesterday.

God is good.

Hebrews 11:6
And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.

7 responses to “Believing God”

  1. Jen says :

    God is good, indeed. Congratulations!!

  2. Jane & Chad says :

    Such good news!!! Chad wanted me to pass along that the world just gained a new Barney Fife… 😉

  3. Alyce says :

    Yay! I’m so excited for you guys!

    Which job is it that he got? (Girl with a poor memory over here…)

  4. Allison says :

    Praise the Lord!
    God is so good and His timing is perfect. So happy for you all!
    Now, which job did he get??
    🙂

  5. Kristyn says :

    Congrats on the job for your husband! 🙂

  6. Jean Ashner says :

    Answered Prayers!

    Amen! 🙂

  7. Laura says :

    GOD IS SO GOOD!
    Praising Him tonight!

Leave a Reply

