Tooth Fairy Visit #3

We were visited by the Tooth Fairy again a couple of weeks ago…I just downloaded the pictures…

P1060814

P1060815

Grace put her tooth in this sweet little box that some of our friends gave her.

That night the “Tooth Fairy” came to visit and replaced the tooth with some money.

The “Tooth Fairy” looked for the little baggie with Grace’s other teeth in it, but could not find it. So instead, the “Tooth Fairy” put Grace’s tooth on my dresser.

On Friday, Grace was getting something off of my dresser and came in and said “look Mommy!” and in her hand she was holding a tooth.

She currently has two more loose teeth so I thought maybe she had lost another one, but there was no crying or blood.

And then she said “I found this on your dresser, do you think the Tooth Fairy dropped it there?”

Um, yeah, that must be it…

The “Tooth Fairy” needs to be more careful…

3 responses to “Tooth Fairy Visit #3”

  1. Laura says :

    lol! 🙂

  2. Sonya says :

    Too funny! Just wait until she can start reading your blog… Hmmm… :O

  3. Kristyn says :

    Emma lost a tooth last week, too. I was holding it and the garbage at the same time (don’t ask why, lol!) and I dropped the tooth into the garbage. Oops! I didn’t tell her and went through the garbage and found it. I also had out one of her other teeth she lost to be a stunt double if I couldn’t find it. 😉 The tooth fairy did this awesome origami with a dollar bill to make it look like a heart, but Emma wasn’t nearly as impressed as I thought she would be with the tooth fairy’s money folding skills–ha!

    Once I started getting shin splints with shoes, I looked up “shin splints” on my http://www.sparkpeople.com site. I saw it could be either from the shoes or too much change in intensity at one time. I thought maybe it was the exercise, but when I got a different size of the shoes in, my shin started hurting just wearing them around! For running shoes you need different support if your ankles turn outward during running or turn inward. I found that mine turn outward, so my shoes are “stability” shoes. I’ve heard that cross trainers are better for floor exercise than running shoes because running shoes are built to support a front/back motion of running while cross trainers are built to support side/side motions of exercise and aerobics. That being said, I wear my running shoes doing Shred because I’ll do the shred and then get on the treadmill for 30 min. So far I haven’t had any issues. But I can’t do some of the lunge exercises because it hurts my right knee. Hope this helps some, let me know if you have any other questions!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

