Happily Ever After?

P1060485

My good friend Jamie gave me this sign when Danny and I got married.

Today, the kids were playing and Owen was getting into something and Grace took it from him and tried to put it up on a windowsill and bumped my sign and it fell to the ground and broke.

I was a little upset as the sign is special to me, but it also seems like well, a bit of a sign.

A few minutes later I walked back to the living room and Grace was standing there crying because she had broken something so special, the poor sweetie!

But a bit of super glue and a little time and…

voila!

P1060487

No more scratches and mendings than any family might expect in life.

3 responses to “Happily Ever After?”

  1. Sonya says :

    And I was just thinking last night, why aren’t things much happier, smoother, more welcoming… Thanks for sharing — this kind of thing is hard for me to get out of the back of my mind.

    Too true that there are always bumps, scratches and breaks as well as healing and mendings along the way. It’s so hard to remember that often the mended seam or glued cracks end up being stronger than the original.

    And, sweet Grace! 🙂

    • ittybittyblog says :

      Hey Sonya,
      You are right, the bumps, scratches and breaks once healed are stronger. But at the time it sure doesn’t feel that way…

  2. Sonya says :

    As in sweet Grace for being sad that she broke it. That was a separate comment from my other two paragraphs… 😛

Leave a Reply

