Time to Say Goodbye…

…to my old header picture…

p1010859

I had planned to use something a little more recent as this one is about a year old…

but the one I took today didn’t quite work (Owen’s head wouldn’t fit)…but it is still cute…

p10603325

The new picture is actually older than the old header but it was a cute change of pace…

p10204982

But, since my wee ittybittys are still able to wear all of the clothes in these “old” pictures I figure they’re not too old:)

4 responses to “Time to Say Goodbye…”

  1. Alyce says :

    I love the new header! It’s very bright and sunny – perfect for spring and summer. Not to mention the kiddos are adorable!

  2. ingrid, alex & alina houchin says :

    Love the new header, sooo cute!
    I feel a little bit emotional actually. Your blog was the first success CDH story we read when we found out about Alina’s condition. I wil never forget the joy I felt when I saw Owen’s picture on the header. It really seems a lifetime ago.
    Thank you for sharing your story. Your children are an inspiration!
    Hugs,
    Ingrid, Alex & Alina

    • ittybittyblog says :

      Wow Ingrid, I really appreciate your comment! It means so much to me that Owen is an inspiration to people. My hope with this blog was just that, that parents facing this diagnosis would feel hope when reading our story and seeing how healthy he is. I really don’t remember even seeing a success story when I looked on the internet before Owen was born. The first blog I looked at was a memorial and then I didn’t have the courage to keep looking until after we were home with him.
      Alina is that kind of inspiration too! So many people will read about her on your blog and see what a fighter she is and they will have hope for their babies too!
      Thanks again!
      darcy

  3. Fer says :

    Love it!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

