Deep Conversations about Fruit

Owen: “Manna!”
Me: “Do you want a banana?”
Owen “Yes! Apple! Orange!” (pointing)
Me: “Do you want an apple?
Owen: “Yes! Orange!”
Me: “Do you want an orange?”
Owen: “Yes! Apple!”
Me: As I pick up an apple “Do you want an apple?”
Owen: “No! Manna!”
Me: holding up one finger “you need to choose just one, okay?”
Owen: “Yes, one, thank you.”
Me: “Okay, which one do you want?”
Owen: “One.”
Me: “Do you want the apple?” I pick it up.
Owen: “NO!”
Me: “Do you want the banana?” I pick it up.
Owen: “NO!”
Me: “Do you want the orange?” I pick it up.
Owen: “YES! Thank you! Fork!”

2 responses to “Deep Conversations about Fruit”

  1. Fer says :

    OMG LOL!!!!!! This post made my day Darcy! 🙂

  2. Laura says :

    LOL!!!!

    I feel like I’ve had that type of conversation before….

Leave a Reply

