In Perfect Peace?

Isaiah 26:3
You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you.
I am really trying to embrace this verse right now. But it is hard for me, very hard.

I feel a bit overwhelmed with all of the unknowns in our life and am trying to see it as an adventure and exciting. But mostly, I just want to know some answers to my questions like:

WHEN will Danny get a job?
WHERE will that job be?
WILL we be moving?
WHEN, WHEN, WHEN? Oh, did I already say that?

So, the recent absence from the blog is mostly due to the fact that I have a hard time coming up with lighthearted posts right now…

So bear with me, and any prayers you can spare would be appreciated…

8 responses to “In Perfect Peace?”

  1. Amber Myers says :

    Hang in there Darcy. I know times are tough. We are going through a difficult time right now too. Six weeks ago my job ended and just this last week Eric was laid off along with four other of his employees.It’s scary and a little exciting all at the same time. I hate the unknown too.

    I just keep embracing the fact that we have our health. Now only if health helped pay the bills. 🙂

    I will be praying that Danny will be able to find a job.
    Your family is always in my prayers!

    Amber

  2. Fer says :

    You are always in my prayers! I wish I could do more than that but you know I am here for you!

  3. bethany says :

    Darcy, I will keep you in my prayers. I’m sorry for what you are going through right now, but how would we appreciate the sunny days if it never rained? Things will get better. My wise Gram always says, “This too shall pass.” and I’ve never known of a time that she was wrong. Thinking of you…

    Bethany

    • ittybittyblog says :

      Hi Bethany,
      Thank you so much, I really appreciate it! You are so right, and your Granny too…I am ready for some sunny days:)
      Again, thanks for your prayers and for leaving a comment…
      darcy

  4. Lara says :

    Prayers and blessings to you! We love you guys and are thinking of you during this difficult time. God is great and powerful tho, he’ll send you an answer soon.

    xo,

    Lara

  5. Kristyn says :

    I’m not sure of your exact situation, but we went through that a year ago (chronicled on my blog!) I do believe that things happen for a reason and that things will work out in the way they are supposed to–prayers to you and your family that the right opportunities come your way.

    • ittybittyblog says :

      Hi Kristyn,
      Thanks for your prayers, I appreciate it. I am not sure if I was reading your blog a year ago. I’ll have to look back.
      I agree with you, things do happen for a reason and I believe that this is making us stronger…
      darcy

Leave a Reply

