Home

Wow–I thought I published this last week but found it in my “drafts” folder. oops.
_____

Owen’s new word on my birthday was “home”.

Isn’t that sweet?

Warm, cozy, love, support, 1985, mauve, Pace Arrow, Winnebago…

Yeah, that’s right. Not “home” as in I love home, I want to go HOME. But rather “home” as in MOTOR HOME!

Yesterday I was at work and Danny and the kids pulled up to get me in our (I tried to type those words really small but it didn’t work) 1985 mauve Pace Arrow Winnebago…

I am 33 years old and I thought I was going to die of embarrassment sitting at my desk when he pulled up, I actually hid behind my computer. I felt like a teenager at high school being picked up by her Dad in some beater car or something, (this never happened, I am just imagining…)

Now said “home “is sitting out in the driveway, in all its glory…

p10600401

p1060041

Don’t you think the white picket fence adds to the charm?

2 responses to “Home”

  1. Allison says :

    This is hysterical! I think I would have reacted the same way! Nice “home”! Hey, Darcy, look past the exterior and think of all the amazing potential that it has to create some amazing family memories!

  2. Laura says :

    Are you serious?????
    So when are you coming south?

Leave a Reply

