33 Blessings

Today is my 33rd birthday. A few weeks ago I saw someone’s birthday post detailing the blessings in her life. I loved the idea and decided I wanted to do it too. This is certainly a time that I need to focus on my blessings, of which I know I have more than 33:)

1. a gracious God
2. my husband
3. Grace
4. Owen
5. my parents
6. my sis
7. my in-laws (the whole lot of them)
8. that my husband, my mom and my sister are my best friends
9. that I have a small core group of friends who I can always turn to
10. that my children are healthy
11. specifically that Owen beat CDH
12. that Owen is such a fighter
13. that my husband is “highly-motivated” and is working so hard to provide for us
14. Grace’s sweet spirit
15. that both my kiddos are snugglers, Grace came to it late and Owen has always been one
16. my home- I love my house- it’s not really mine, but I pretend that it is…
17. my neighbors- part of why I love my house so much is because the people that live around me are so wonderful- especially Mrs. Kravitts #2…
18. that we live in a safe community
19. that God put me on this earth at this particular time, rather than oh, I don’t know, on a covered wagon heading to Oregon 150+ years ago, or in a war-ravaged country, or in the book Outlander (eeekk!)
20. that I have a college education, even if it is has proved to be useless in my current occupation, and almost completely forgotten, GO DUCKS!! Oh, and it was a Linguistics degree☺
21. that I have a “nice little” job that keeps me occupied 2 days a week and lets me have a little break from my kiddos
22. Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
23. the ladies that I have met through the Beth Moore Bible studies that I have been a part of for the last 3 years. They have stood in the gap for me through many things.
24. that I live in a beautiful state that doesn’t have tornadoes or hurricanes…
25. that on Friday when I was so craving Chinese Food, there was a lunch at the office that I work at and I was able to take leftovers home:)
26. Mochas…I have been addicted since my freshman year of college which was…15 years ago, seriously this falls under the blessing category, if no one had invented these, well I don’t even want to think about that.
27. that my babies sleep about 10 hours straight at night, AND…
28. they still take naps- by they I mean Grace, Owen, Daisy AND Danny:)
29. it is spring which means the daphne is blooming
30. that we have a car that runs
31. that food is plenty for us
32. Isaiah 26:30 “You will guard him and keep him in perfect and constant peace whose mind [both its inclination and its character] is stayed on You, because he commits himself to You, leans on You, and hopes confidently in You.”
33. health insurance (for my whole family!)

This is certainly not an all inclusive list, but I guess that’s what next year is for, a new, longer list full of more and more blessings.

7 responses to “33 Blessings”

  1. samantha says :

    33 wonderful things!! Happy Birthday!

  2. Alyce says :

    Loved your list! Happy Birthday!

  3. kaeley says :

    Happy Birthday!!! I agree with you on the Outlander part 😉 (and most of the rest of it)!

  4. Amber Myers says :

    Happy Birthday Darcy! I loved your blessings!

  5. Laura says :

    Happy Birthday!
    (did you really have to mention that freshman year was 15 years ago?) Though I guess that means I’ve had the special blessing of calling you a friend for the last 13 years then.
    That’s cool!

  6. Kristyn says :

    Happy Birthday! Isn’t it great to be able to list such blessings? I had to giggle at #24–I HATE tornadoes and the spring season is just starting up, unfortunately I do live in a state with those. And I love that mochas are a blessing–so true! 🙂
    Kristyn

  7. Fer says :

    Happy birthday my dear friend!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

