Working Mom

p10505931

p1050594

Grace: “What day are Grandma Annie and I going to Barnes and Noble?
Me: “Friday.”
Grace: “Is tomorrow Friday?
Me: “No, it’s Thursday and you will be home all day with Daddy while I go to work.”
Grace: (excitedly) “Oh, good, I like it when you go to work, it means I get to spend all day with Daddy and that’s fun.”
Me: “Oh, that’s good.”
Grace: (dripping with sweetness) “Oh, but I like it when you are home too Mommy, because I love you so much.”
Danny: “Too bad you can’t replicate the tone in her voice.”
Me: “What, for my blog?”
Danny: “Yep…”

Apparently he read my mind as I was already writing it in my head…

2 responses to “Working Mom”

  1. Sonya says :

    Too funny! I can hear her now… 🙂

  2. Fer says :

    Awwwww

Leave a Reply

