Rock Star Librarian Action Figure

Who knew there was a Rock Star Librarian Action Figure?

Over the weekend someone (we don’t know who) left gifts at the house for the kiddos. Grace’s was a purse with a little doll with a kitty cat.

She has been playing with it and taking it to bed with her. And it’s name???

Auntie Kaeley, of course…because it has brown hair, lipstick and knee high click-clock boots just like Auntie Kaeley wears.

I have written before about my sister and her rock star status with Grace, well after Kaeley’s 2 1/2 week visit, Grace’s adoration is only increasing.

When we took Auntie Kaeley to the airport, Grace cried (actually sobbed) for at least 30 minutes on the way home and then intermittently the rest of the evening.

She seems to have found a healthier way of dealing with the separation now that she has her Auntie Kaeley action figure.

Today she asked me “Momma, do you know how long I will miss Auntie Kaeley for?”

Me: “How long, Sweetie?”

Grace: “Until I see her again.”

Sweet little girl!

2 responses to “Rock Star Librarian Action Figure”

  1. kaeley says :

    Trying not to cry at my desk….Give Grace a big hug and a smooch for me! I miss her, too! (PS, watch out Nancy Pearl, here I come! http://www.mcphee.com/laf/)

  2. ittybittyblog says :

    That’s hysterical! I hadn’t seen that before…
    sis

Leave a Reply

