A Little Vacation

We were able to get out of town this weekend for a little vacation and it was wonderful.

My sister is still in town and so my parents and my sister took the kids to the coast on Friday. Danny and I went as well, but ALONE!

We drove just the two of us and had time alone on Friday, saw my family and the kids for awhile and then got to go out to dinner. We met back up with my family on Saturday and played at the beach and then the kids stayed at the cabin with us on Saturday night.

This was just right for me because I needed a break very badly but wanted to spend time at the coast with the kids too. Since Owen’s month in the hospital, this was the first night that I have spent away from my little guy. And of course he did just fine!

Our camera is broken so I uploaded all of my mom and sister’s pictures to my computer. I’ll post more later from our trip.

One response to “A Little Vacation”

  1. Fer says :

    It’s great you got to spend some alone time with your husband. I’m sorry your camera is broken 😦

Leave a Reply

