Name Signs

I actually had a creative thought….It was shocking.

I have had letters that spell the kids names for several months now. I had already painted the letters and I was just trying to figure out how to hang them on the wall.

My mom gave me some old frames that she wasn’t using anymore (that were missing glass) and last Sunday morning at about 4:00 am it hit me…put the letters in the frames!

So I got some scrapbook paper, repainted Owen’s letters and used these cute little brads that I already had and some twine to “hang” the letters in the frame.

I would say that total this little project cost about $7.

I was pleased with the results…

I totally love the paisley print on Grace’s…

Now I just need to hang them on the wall and I can check this off my to-do list!

5 responses to “Name Signs”

  1. Carole says :

    Triple love them…awesome job!
    ~Carole

  2. Sonya says :

    Awesome! See, I probably have stuff like this laying around too, but I never can figure out how to put it together. Seems like it’s time for me to call Michelle.

  3. Amber Myers says :

    Such a cute idea! I love it! I might have to make one for Owain. If you don’t mind?

  4. Fer says :

    Very nice! May I borrow your idea as well?

  5. ittybittyblog says :

    Amber and Fer,
    Of course you both may steal my ideas!
    darcy

Leave a comment