Eeewww…

As you all know, I am a stay at home mom…I take my showers when I can get them, but I refuse to not have one. I used to have both Grace and Owen in the bathroom with me. Now that Grace is a bit older (and more responsible) she can come and go from the bathroom, but Owen has to stay in there with me.

The other day I was in the shower and Grace came in and brought her stool with her (she still needs it to get on the potty). I usually put the stool out of the bathroom or Owen climbs on it and anything else he can get to. Well, when Grace got off the potty he climbed up and was standing on the lid banging his hands on the back of the potty laughing.

Another morning he spent my entire shower playing with the pipes behind the toilet

So you see what I have to work with here…

One of Owen’s favorite past times while I shower is to pick up little bottles and containers and put them on the garbage can. It is one of those metal ones with the flip lid. He likes to use it like a little table and of course it has a distinct sound so I know when he is doing it.

WARNING: Story ahead involving a baby and tampons. Get out now if you want to…

This morning I was washing my hair and could here noise with the garbage can. By the time I rinsed and could open my eyes I could see that Owen was sitting on the floor investigating a used tampon applicator. I told him no (I know, laughable) and he didn’t even look at me, he was so focused on what he was doing.

By the time I got out of the shower he had 4-5 of them out of the can and was thoroughly discovering their inner workings. I am sure that he is thinking up new design ideas as I type this.

I threw everything away, put the can up high and used anti-bacterial lotion on his hands.

I don’t think he’ll be scarred for life…

EEEWWWW…

3 responses to “Eeewww…”

  1. Laura says :

    Eewww!
    And you remained calm even while writing about this? Brave woman!

  2. Amber Myers says :

    Eewww is right but very comical! Are you going to share this story with Owen when he gets older? Maybe when he brings a girl over? Heeeheee!

  3. Fer says :

    EWWWWWW… But I must confess I laught while I read it. I don’t know what’s up with tampons and baby boys, but Juan Pablo discovered mine (not used) and he was so amazed by them!

Leave a Reply

