Some Grace Stories…

It’s been awhile, and lest you think she has stopped talking…

Grace: “I want to ride in the stroller out to the car and you can carry brother.”
Me: “No, I can’t carry brother, my purse, the diaper bag, the papers, brother and push  the stroller. I’m not superwoman.”
Grace: “Would you be if you had 3 hands?”

Grace: “Nothing!”
Me: “What?”
Grace: (Holding up two empty pistachio shells) “Look, they sent this one with nothing in it!”

During lunch one Sunday after church…
Grace: “Who made me?”
Me: “Daddy and I did.”
Grace: “Who else was there?”
Me: “Uh, no one, just me and Daddy.”
Grace: “No, there was someone else there.”
Me: “Ok, sweetie, I am sure there wasn’t, but who do you think was there with us?”
Grace: “God!”

Grace: “How long will you love me for?”
Me: “I’ll love you for days and weeks and weeks and days and millions and gajillions of weeks!”
Grace: (Pats me on the shoulder) “Well, that seems like quite a long time”

Grace: “I’ll love you for days and days and weeks and weeks and weeks.”
Me: “That’s a long time.”
Grace: “Hugs”
Me: “What about hugs?”
Grace: “That’s how you see my loving”

Grace: “Did I finish my nap?”
Me: “Did you sleep”
Grace: “Yes”
Me: “Did you wake up?”
Grace: “I woke up about where it is as I wanted to!”

Grace (playing with her new tea set): “Daddy would you like a brownie and some coffee?”
Danny: “No, I would like a gin and tonic and some peace and quiet.”
Grace: “Sorry Daddy, I don’t have any of that stuff.”

2 responses to “Some Grace Stories…”

  1. Fer says :

    I LOVE Grace’s posts!

  2. Jean says :

    I live for Grace’s posts! She is an amazing young lady! And very insightful!

Leave a Reply

