Totes or Boxes of Stuff?

Before Grace went down for her nap she hollered at me:
“I was just teasing, I’m not Owen’s mommy, I’m Cinderella today!”

When I went in to check on her I found this-

Those of you who don’t watch Cinderella multiple times a week may need to be reminded that one of the opening scenes (coincidentally Grace’s favorite part of the movie) is when Cinderella first wakes up in the morning. Her head is under her pillow and the birds sneak around her and wake her up.

Her imagination is at work even while she is sleeping…

I have always been surprised that as much as Grace talks during the day (and it is A LOT) that she doesn’t talk in her sleep. Well, she is starting to do this too, and it’s funny…

A little while ago I could hear her start talking and so I went in to check on her. She is up from under the pillow and laying across the bed, her eyes are open and the only word I can understand is “totes”.

I asked her what was the matter and she says:

“They’re not totes, they’re just boxes of stuff!”

And she’s mad.

I can only imagine what 4 year-old dreams she is having where she is arguing about boxes of stuff vs. totes…

I put her back on the pillow and covered her up and give her Bowly (her blanket) and that’s the last I’ve heard from her since.

3 responses to “Totes or Boxes of Stuff?”

  1. Scott says :

    We love your blog! Grace and Owen seem like such fun! Thanks for sharing your blog with us. There were about ten things we found on your blog that remind us so much of our own family that we just couldn’t stop reading. We’re anxious to read more about Owen and CDH as you post updates. Thanks again for commenting on my blog.

    Scott, Abbey, and Harrison
    scottabbey.blogspot.com

  2. Laura says :

    sooo cute.
    You are writing down everything this girl says, right? I’m telling you…book deal by the time she’s 6.

  3. Fer says :

    Awww that is so cute!

Leave a Reply

