Communication?

Last night we had meatloaf for dinner. It was the third night in a row. The recipe was a little bigger than I thought and it didn’t seem like it would freeze well.

As Danny was cleaning up after dinner and putting the last portion in tupperware he says:  “the oatmeal was really good but please don’t make it for dinner tomorrow.”

Me: “So you’re getting sick of eating oatmeal for breakfast every day?”

Blank stare…

Danny: “It’s really good, I just don’t want oatmeal all the time.”

Me: “Ok…you’re saying oatmeal, but do you mean meatloaf?”

Danny: “Is that what I was saying? I thought you were looking at me funny, I guess that’s why…”

One response to “Communication?”

Leave a Reply

