Crochet Crafts

I have made quite a few different crochet items in the last couple of months.

Several different scarves

p1000114.jpgp1000707.jpg

pc230007.jpgpc240008.jpg


And baby blankets

p1000422.jpg

p1000511.jpg

p1010380.jpg

Today I finished my first attempt at felting. I found this cranberry colored wool yarn on clearance at Michael’s and thought I would try a beginner project. I made this little pouch to put crochet needles in. It didn’t shrink quite as much as I hoped, a pair of sunglasses could easily fit in it, but it will still work. My next project will be the bag to match to hold whatever project I am working on.

p1000882.jpg

3 responses to “Crochet Crafts”

  1. Fer says :

    I LOVED them! I don’t know how to weave. I would like to learn how to make scarves 🙂

  2. schlabachclan says :

    Were you this “crafty” in college???

  3. kaeley says :

    I keep meaning to tell you that I always get compliments on my scarf when I wear it to work! (It is the first one in the top left.) It is so cold in my office that I sometimes wear it all day!

Leave a Reply

