Olive It- More Gracisms

It’s been awhile since I put up any Grace stories. These are all from the last 24 hours…
_____________________
“Mommy, did you say ‘all of it’ or ‘olive it’?”
_____________________
“Mommy, I want to know how to fly a broom. Would you show me how to fly a broom? Do you know how to fly a broom Mommy?”
_____________________
“If we didn’t have bones then we would be squishy!”
_____________________
“Momma, this is party lipstick and you can open it at party-time and it’s a party today!”
_____________________
A conversation between Grace and Danny’s step-sister, Kristee.
Grace: “Kristee, I got these markers for my 5th birthday!
Kristee: “Grace, you’re only 3!”
Grace: “But I just turned 46!”
_____________________
Grace doesn’t like bread crust. Today when I went to make her lunch there was only one piece of regular bread and one heal…my trick has worked before and it worked again today…
Grace: “Mommy, why does this bread look funny?”
Me: “It is the heal of the bread. That means there’s no crust and you can eat all of it.”
Grace: “OK!”
Not a crumb was leftover…
_____________________
Grace: “I like titsie rolls. Daddy did you know we have all different colors of titsie rolls?”
_____________________
Me: “Grace you need to pick up your toys.”
Grace: “Mommy, you’re fustrating me.”
Me: “Why do you say that?”
Grace: “The same reason that you say that about me is why I am saying it about you because we both do the same thing…”
_____________________
“Look at me and Owen, we’re best friends!”
_____________________

4 responses to “Olive It- More Gracisms”

  1. Laura says :

    OK….love the picking up the toys response. Grace is classic!!!

  2. Jean says :

    Darcy,
    Your Grace reminds me of my niece’s daughter–Grace(a coincidence-I think not)—she is about to turn 2 in March but she acts and speaks like she is 26(no fooling) This girl is so smart and cute and you can’t help falling in love with her–telling you she reminds me of your Grace to a “T”
    I love your Grace stories and if Owen is half a charmer as Grace, your life will be fuller than full.
    Jean

  3. Fer says :

    The toys response is hilarious! I can’t stop laughing, Grace is something else!

  4. Sonya says :

    Hysterical as always!

Leave a Reply

