A meme

A meme from literary girl 

Have you taken any dance classes in the past year that you loved?
Not a dancer…although I have been dancing more and more with Cinderella (aka Grace) lately.

What is your favorite tea and where do you get it?
I don’t like tea, except this tea called Russian tea which is basically sugar and flavored powders mixed together. I don’t think it counts…

What is your favorite podcast? What do you love about it?
I’d rather listen to music than talking.

What food did you love when you were a kid, that when you eat it as an adult it brings you back-carries so much more than just the flavor-but memories. And would you share a recipe?
Peanut butter and honey sandwich on white bread with doritos or doritos and reese peanut butter cups (together:)…

What was the last thing you bought yourself?
A couple of books and a couple of santas at Goodwill (big spender!)

What color is your bedroom? Is it the nicest room in the house?
My bedroom is kind of a creamy tan with a much darker tan around the top. I wouldn’t say it is the nicest room, it has the potential if it was bigger, had larger closets and a nice chair to sit in and read, a fireplace and a bowl of chocolate and endless mochas.

Are you a better cook or baker?
I feel like I do ok with both, I don’t really excel at either. Whichever one requires less cleanup.

What time do you go to bed usually and when do you wake up?
Usually to bed around 10:30 pm and up between 7 and 8 depending on the day and the kids.

What sign are you? Do you know your rising and moon? When is your birthday?
Aries. I have no idea. March 24th

What was the last thing you said no to that felt like you were taking good care of yourself?
I’m still thinking.

What is your happy place you go to in your mind when you need to close your eyes and take a moment for peace and calm?
Heceta Head

If you want go ahead and answer these too, either in the comments or on your own blog!

One response to “A meme”

  1. Fer says :

    Have you taken any dance classes in the past year that you loved?
    Yes, I loved JAZZ, I took jazz dancing lessons while I was in high school.

    What is your favorite tea and where do you get it?
    I don’t like tea either.

    What is your favorite podcast? What do you love about it?
    Hmmm… what does podcast mean?

    What food did you love when you were a kid, that when you eat it as an adult it brings you back-carries so much more than just the flavor-but memories. And would you share a recipe?
    Tacos de pollo (chicken tacos) and sopa de fideos (noodle soup, in a special way that I’ve only tasted here in Mexico). Sure I’d share it 🙂

    What was the last thing you bought yourself?
    A coat.

    What color is your bedroom? Is it the nicest room in the house?
    All the walls at home are white, all my furniture is made of wood and the sheets of my bedroom are blue. I like the decoration of my place 😉

    Are you a better cook or baker?
    Hmmm… I don’t like to cook, but I bake sometimes 😉 I like the banana cake I make 😉

    What time do you go to bed usually and when do you wake up?
    Between 10 and 11 pm and at 6 or 7 am.

    What sign are you? Do you know your rising and moon? When is your birthday?
    Leo. No clue. August 17th.

    What was the last thing you said no to that felt like you were taking good care of yourself?
    Hmmm… drinking coffee, I have stomach aches a lot.

    What is your happy place you go to in your mind when you need to close your eyes and take a moment for peace and calm?
    The beach.

Leave a Reply

