She’s a Talker

p1020852p1020857p1020860

Me: “Grace, you need to stop talking.”
Grace: “What Mommy, I didn’t hear you.”
Me: “That’s because you won’t stop talking.”
Grace: “Well that’s because I’m just a talker. I talk, talk, talk, talk, talk. Just like a chicken.”
Me: “Well you are making my head spin.”
Grace: “Your head spin? Like the earth?”
Me: “Yes, just like the earth, only much faster…”

4 responses to “She’s a Talker”

  1. Alyce says :

    Kenny’s a talker too. He knows now that when I say “I need a break” he needs to stop talking for a couple of minutes, and then of course after a couple of minutes I give him my full attention.

    I keep reminding myself that I need to appreciate these days because he probably won’t talk to me so much when he’s a teenager. It’s just hard to remember that in the moment (with the incessant yammering always in the background).

    • ittybittyblog says :

      I am going to have to work on that with Grace, so far it doesn’t work. She gets mad when I tell her I need a break…I try to appreciate to for the same reasons! I love your choice of words “incessant yammering…”

  2. Fer says :

    Ana is a talker too… At the end of the day, the sound of her voice is so in my head that sometimes I just don’t listen to her ;)

  3. Laura says :

    Love it.
    I should get her together with Cole. Never stops!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

